Pakistan Retained Same Test Squad for 2nd Test Against South Africa

Same 17 Players test Squad against South Africa for 2nd Test Match

Pakistan retained the same 17 players list squad for playing XI against South Africa for the second test match which will be played at  Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from 4th February to 8th February 2021. Earlier Pakistan has won the first test match against South Africa which was also played on the same ground.

Rawalpindi, 3 February 2021: Pakistan cricket selectors have retained the same 17 players for the second Test who were shortlisted for the first Test that was played in Karachi from 26-30 January. The playing line-up with now be finalized by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match, which will commence at the Pindi Cricket Stadium from 4 February.

The 17-player squad is:

Openers – Abid Ali (Central Punjab) and Imran Butt (Balochistan)

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), and Saud Shakeel (Sindh)

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab) and Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)

Spinners – Nauman Ali (Northern), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), and Tabish Khan (Sindh)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here