Pakistan Vs Afghanistan T20 Series Schedule Squad list 2023

Photo of author

By Fayyaz Sidhu

Pakistan T20 Squad list against Afghanistan seriesPakistan cricket board has announced the T20 Squad list for the series against Afghanistan. Shadab Khan will be the captain of the Pakistan Cricket team. See the complete schedule Pak Vs Afg T20 series on this page.

Key hights of this post are as under:-

  • Selectors rest Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi keeping their workloads and future series in mind
  • Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain and Khushdil Shah dropped
  • Four uncapped players, namely Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir and Zaman Khan named in a 15-player squad
  • Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf and Imad Wasim were recalled for the three-match series

Pakistan versus Afghanistan T20 series is going to be started on the 24th of March and will be ended on the 27th of March in Sharjah. Pakistan cricket board has announced its 15-member T20 squad against Afghanistan while dropping Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammed Hasnain and Khushdil Shah and naming four uncapped players while observing their excellent performance in PSL 8 this year. These four players are Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir and Zaman Khan.

PCB also recalled four players including Abdullah Shafiq, Azam khan, Faheem Ashraf and Imad Wasim for the three-match series against Afghanistan. Selectors have decided that Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Muhammad Rizwan will keep the rest in view of their workloads and future series. This is the first time when the Pakistan cricket board has dropped all key players and given the responsibility to Shadab khan to lead the Pakistan cricket team with all young players having no experience. These 09 dropped players were part of the Pakistan squad that reached the final of the Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

Apart from Shadab Khan players who were retained from the last T20 series are Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim junior, Nasim Shah and Shah Masood. In reserve players, the names are Abrar Ahmad, Haseeb Ullah and Usama Mir.

For more info visit the official website of Pakistan cricket board


Leave a Comment