Ehsaas Emergency Program 2024 New Eligibility Criteria

Photo of author

By Fayyaz Sidhu


Table of Contents:


  1. Brief history of Ehsaas Emergency Program
  2. Purpose of the program’s initiation

Overview of Ehsaas Emergency Program

  1. Transition to Benazir Income Support Program (BISP)
  2. Simplified verification process
  3. Availability of online checking methods

III. Eligibility Criteria

  1. Citizenship requirement
  2. National Identity Card necessity
  3. Affected by floods condition
  4. Income threshold specification
  5. Non-government employment clause

How to Apply

  1. Registration methods
  2. SMS registration
  3. Online registration form completion

NADRA 2024 Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program

  1. Overview of government initiatives to alleviate poverty
  2. Description of various programs under Ehsaas
  3. Highlighting Rashan Riayat program


  1. Common questions regarding eligibility
  2. Information about the program initiator

VII. Conclusion

  1. Recap of the program’s objective
  2. Encouragement for eligible individuals to avail the support provided


The Ehsaas Emergency Program, initiated by Pakistan’s Prime Minister Imran Khan in January 2020, provided financial aid to deserving families during the COVID-19 lockdown. Now, with updated criteria, the program aims to assist those in need, particularly in flood-affected areas.

New Eligibility Criteria for Ehsaas Emergency Program 2024

Overview of Ehsaas Emergency Program

Formerly known as the Benazir Income Support Program (Ehsaas Emergency 8171, BISP), the program has evolved to simplify the verification process. Eligible families can now check their status via the Government PK web portal or by sending their National Identity Card number to 8171.

New Eligibility Criteria for Ehsaas Emergency Program 2024

To qualify for the Ehsaas Emergency Program, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Citizenship: Applicants must be citizens of Pakistan.
  2. National Identity Card: Possession of a valid national identity card is mandatory.
  3. Affected by Floods: Applicants must belong to families affected by floods.
  4. Income Threshold: Household income should be below 30,000 rupees.
  5. Non-Government Employment: Applicants should not be employed by the government.

How to Apply

To participate in the program, eligible individuals can register online or via SMS. To register, send your National Identity Card number to 8171 or complete the online registration form.

NADRA 2024 Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program

The Pakistani government, through initiatives like Ehsaas, Ehsaas Rashan, and Benazir Income Support Program, aims to alleviate poverty by providing financial aid to unemployed individuals. Programs such as Rashan Riayat offer subsidies on food purchases.


  1. What are the eligibility criteria for the Ehsaas Emergency Program?
    • Pakistani citizenship, possession of a national identity card, belonging to a flood-affected family, and a household income below 30,000 rupees.
  2. Who initiated the program?
    • Prime Minister Imran Khan launched the Emergency Cash Program of Ehsaas in January 2020.


The Ehsaas Emergency Program 2024 aims to provide financial assistance to deserving families in Pakistan, particularly those affected by floods. By adhering to the specified eligibility criteria, individuals can avail themselves of this support to improve their livelihoods.


Leave a Comment