Pakistan Announces the One-Day and world Twenty20 Squad against India

Pakistan Cricket Team ODI And Twenty Squad for India Tour 2012-2013

Lahore: Pakistani Selectors had a number of surprises in announcing the One-Day and Twenty20 Squad against India Starting from 25th December.

Pakistani Team will fly on 22 December during this month and the first Twenty20 match will start at Banglore on 25th December after 3 Days.


Pakistani Cricket Board has dropped two big Allrounders shahid Afridi and Abdur Razzaq for the One- Day Series due to poor performance and to generate new talent of Younger Players to come forward for the upcoming World Cup 2015.


Shoaib Malik Also Dropped for the One- Day series. While the young Sppiner Raza Hassan was also ruled out due to his Back injury.


Imran Nazir who was the Opening Batsman for The recent world Cup in Sri lanka also dropped for Twenty20 against India.

The Chief Selector Iqal Qasim said all players are selected on merit and performance Bases.


Twenty20 Squad One-Day Squad
Muhammad Hafeez (Captain) Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain)
Nasir Jamshed Muhammad Hafeez
Kamran Akmal Azhar Ali
Umar Akmal Younis Khan
Umar Amin Nasir jamshed
Shoaib Malik Haris Sohail
Shahid Afridi Kamran Akmal
Saeed Ajmal Saeed Ajmal
Mohammad Irfan Wahab Riaz
Junaid Khan Junaid Khan
Sohail Tanveer Umar Gul
Umar Gul Zulfiqar Babar
Asad Ali Imran Farhat
Zulfiqar Babar Umar Akmal
Ahmad Shahzad Anwar Ali
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *