Bangladesh v Afghanistan World T20 live at Mirpur Mar 16, 2014

Group A – Bangladesh VS Afghanistan

Sun Mar 16 09:30 GMT | 14:30 PST | at Mirpur


 Bangladesh v Afghanistan at Dhaka, Mar 16, 2014

World Cup T20 1st Match of Group A Bangladesh v Afghanistan at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur Dhaka. The Match will be started at 9:30am GMT and 14:30 PM in Pakistan Time on March 16, 2014.

International Cricket Council (ICC) has fixed world cup T20 in Bangladesh in 2014 and total 35 Matches will be played in three National Stadiums of Bangladesh Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong,  Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur and Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet.

The Tournament is started from March 16, 2014 to April 6, 2014. There are total 12 teams in this Tournament.

Today is the First Match which is played between Bangladesh v Afghanistan.  Get Ball to ball updates, live scorecard, live commentary, match highlights and live coverage of this math on PTV SPORTS, STAR SPORTS and STAR CRICKET Channels which are broadcasting all T20 Matches of Worl cup Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

Match Preview:

Both teams are on qualifying stage and it’s an important match for both Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Just one team will progress from the group to the main stages of the tournament and the opening clash could well be the decisive one of Group A.

Afghanistan cricket Team recently has beaten Bangladesh in Asia Cup 2014 and has full Confidence to win this match. The host Captain Mushfiqur Rahim says that We want to take revenge after being beaten in the Asia Cup – Mushfiqur Rahim makes his intentions quite clear.

Match details:

Umpires: Nigel Llong (England) and Richard Illingworth (England)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)




Bangladesh Squad

Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal

Afghanistan Squad

Mohammad Nabi*, Aftab Alam, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Hamza Hotak, Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Shahzad†, Najeeb Tarakai, Najibullah Zadran, Nawroz Mangal, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Shapoor Zadran

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *